Teams Pictures

Aguada Waves F.C

Top (L to R): Manager Tony D'Souza, Wendall Mascarenhas, Aziah Reid, Pede Niles, Yousif Walied, Anosh
Bottom (L to R): Trevor D'Souza, Michael Pais, Andre Pinto, Aaron D'Silva,Mathew Pais
Coming into the Viva Goa tournament, the Aguada Waves FC were not even sure they were able to put a team
in. Yet after two intense days – and an undefeated record – the Waves walked out victorious as champions.
Despite many players away, manager Croydon D’Mello, who was away in Portugal, worked quickly to
assemble the team of Goan Soccer League players and long-time friends Pede Niles and Yousif Walied. An easy
opening win against Old Monks strengthened their confidence, but a 2-1 victory over Sporting Clube de Kaya
tested them.
Aguada met its’ first challenge in Panthers FC, a Brampton-based team of South Asians, most of whom have
known each other for many years. An entertaining 3-3 tie ensued. In their final group game, Aguada was down
1-0 to the York Jets, but stormed back to win 4-2, led by a volley goal by Wendall Mascarenhas, the second
leading goal scorer on the team. Throughout group play, top goal scorer Pede Niles used his speed and fast
feet, while Aaron D'Silva marshalled the goal, utilizing experience and quick instincts, and fifteen-year old
Michael Pais calmly swept up defensive errors.
Finishing #2 in their group, a dominant 4-2 win victory over a fatigued Moira Motus led them to a re-match
with Panthers FC. Yet an end-to-end thriller would not happen, and Aguada’s momentum led them to a 7-2
victory in the Championship Game.
Aguada Waves FC would like to thank the tournament organizers, and looks forward to future tournaments!

Wendall Mascarenhas
Wayde Miranda
Trevor D`Souza
Roland Mascarenhas
Priston Monteiro
Paul Arminder Singh
Naveen Paraparan
Jordache Dos Remedios
Durand Pereira
Cyrus Fernandes
Croydon D`Mello
Cedric Cardozo
Brayden Pinto
Austin D`Souza
Anosh Kalwachia
Andre Pinto
Ajay Pacheco
Colva F.C

Tristan Van Drine
Shayne Nazren
Ryan Santiago
Ryan DeSouza
Noah Van Drine
Nikhil Kadbet
Julio Pereira
Jordan Dias
Jonathan Van Drine
Jeremy Pinto
Jason Dias
Garrick Nazren
Garen D’Souza
Denzil Diniz
Byron Correia
Brian De Souza
Arnold Mascarenhas
Aaron D’Souza
Dona Paula F.C

Rohit Nazareth
Nevinn Nazareth
Julian Lobo
Josh D`Souza
Jeremy Lobo
Harresh Sequeira
Daniel De Souza
Clyde D`Souza
Carlton Fernandes
Brice Cardozo
Ashlin Cardozo
Alexander Michelberger
Alexander Michelberger
Alan Fernandes
Loutolim F.C

Vincent Noronha
Titus Raje
Tarun Fernandez
Stephen Fernandes
Sarthak Shrotoi
Ryan Pinto
Ron Monteiro
Rahul Saggar
Nicholas D'Silva
Nicholas Green
Neil D`Silva
Melvin Saldanha
Mateo Noronha
Kyle Fernandes
Kraig Raje
Kenneth Crasto
Keegan Moraes
Karl Mascarenhas
Jastyn Balasubramaniam
Jadyn George
Dayne Don Millan
Aaron Atwal
Margao Simba S.C

Youssef Abdalla
Steffan Rebello
Shane DeSouza
Ryan D`Souza
Royce Raposo
Rainer Raposo
Neil Fernandes
Nathan Gomes
Myles Abreo
Gregory DeSouza
Ferdinand Zion
Connan Fernandes
Brendan Gomes
Braeden Pereira
Arvindsai Satishkumar
Antonio Fernandes
Ankit Curchorcar
Adi Rayavarapu
Adam Sequeira
Aaron D'Silva